The Fund for Women is managed by an all-volunteer Board of Trustees made up of women from each of the three counties of Delaware. The Board is committed to the principles of transparency, diversity, and good governance.


Louisa Phillips

Vice Chair
Pam Cornforth

Kathy Kiernan

Lynn Evans

Chair Emerita
Lynn Adams Kokjohn

Honorary Trustee
Tracey Quillen Carney

Governance Chair
Molly Giordano

Media Chair
Gigi Gaul

Advocacy Chair
Susan Sherk

Young Founder Chair
Suzanne Heron

Susan Sherk

Grants Chair
Kim Ilardi

Post-Grants Chair
Pru Albright

Collaborative Grant Chair
Cynthia Carter-Wedgewood

Development Chairs

New Castle County Chair
Kristen Kuipers

Kent Co Dev Chair
Peni Warren

Sussex County Dev Chair
Kelly Sheridan


Please email the Fund for Women Program Support Manager if you:

  • Have a question that is not answered on the FAQ page
  • Have a change of address
  • Need to update an expired credit card or replace a credit card on file for pledge payments
  • Have a question about a current pledge
  • Have a new mailing address
  • Need to cancel or update an event registration